His love is such a mystery

I would like to post “I am the Reason” by Ng Wah Lok for meditation today. Ng was one of my first few mentors in song writing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eJRk5RYi51s

“Today is Good Friday and we remember how Jesus died for us on the cross. This is one of my songs about Jesus on the Cross. I consider it one of my best songs although most of my listeners rarely tell me that. Usually a song writer has a favourite among his writings and this is definitely one of the top in my list.” – Ng Wah Lok, pastor and song writer, Malaysia.

I’m The Reason

1. He hung upon the rugged cross.

He bore my shame, and His blood flowed from

his pierced (wounded) hands, his pierced (wounded) feet, his pierced (wounded) side,

I’m the reason why He came.

2. He bore the stripes upon His back. 

He took upon Himself the sin of humanity to bring us liberty, to set us free.

I’m the reason why He came. I’m the reason why He died. 

I’m the reason why.

CHORUS:

His love is such a mystery… A God would come to die for me ?

I’m the reason why He came.

My mind just cannot comprehend that God would stretch His loving hand…for me

I’m the reason why He came.

3. Mercy flowed  from the Father’s throne when He saw the blood of His only Son.

The veil was torn, the victory won. New lives are born. Wrath and anger turned to grace.

4. For God so loved the world He gave His only Son,

And whoever will believe in Him, they will receive eternal life.

I’m the reason why He came. I’m the reason why He died. 

I’m the reason why.

About Florence Kuek

Was lecturer and researcher at a state university. Currently serving as Head of Student Services at a college. Has a pastoral heart for people. PhD candidate, Chinese Studies at University of Malaya.
This entry was posted in Easter, The Cross. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

