The Readers Appreciation Award

Wow! I didn’t know that blogging community has special awards to encourage writers. 🙂

Thank you faithrises at faithrises.com for nominating me for this award! It came as a complete surprise, I am both humbled and honored to have been nominated.

In accepting this award, I’ll share a little of what I’ve been up to lately, along with a list of bloggers that I am nominating for the Reader Appreciation Award.

“Spring and the vibrant message of Spring”

Spring season is special, because basically everything comes alive with it. As I have experienced a long period of waiting on God to pave out my life and ministry, I yearn for a time that I could be refreshed, refocused, and renewed. Spring birds, flowers and harp music are best combination of the season. I’m very grateful I have them all this Spring. Also, our Heavenly Father has graciously ordained marriage for me with my best friend at the seminary I attended.

Sunflowers are one of mom’s favorites. And so I really appreciate the logo for this award. In fact, I have just sent off a Mother’s Day card for my mom in Malaysia — the card has beautiful hand drawn sunflowers on it!

Here are some blogs that I’m sure you’ll  enjoy reading. I know I do!

Camila’s Blog– artbycamila.wordpress.com

Yomahra’s Blog– churchgraphics.wordpress.com

Brooke’s Blog– brookestark.com

Group Blog of Marlana, Holli, Carrie, Karina, Amelia and Bethany– oursinglepurpose.com

Amelia’s Blog  mywalkofgrace.com

Karina’s Blog  creativecontemplation.wordpress.com

About Florence Kuek

Was lecturer and researcher at a state university. Currently serving as Head of Student Services at a college. Has a pastoral heart for people. PhD candidate, Chinese Studies at University of Malaya.
This entry was posted in Blog Awards, Spring. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Readers Appreciation Award

  1. yomahra says:

    wow! thank you so much for sharing my page, it is so encouraging when I hear that people enjoy reading my blog.

  2. Hello, Yomahra, I’m one of your biggest fans! =) Thank you for posting your very rich devotion life, and graciously shared many powerful graphics. Way to go, my sister!

Leave a Reply

