Move

A call to move. We all experienced that.

Sometimes, we experienced great insecurity as we had to move out of our comfort zones in order to accommodate whatever our new job or life situation requires of us.

Sometimes, God challenged us to move from our self-dependence to dependency on Him, i.e. that we’ll depend on God’s timing to provide for our needs; that we’ll depend on God’s way of accounting to balance our household’s or ministry accounts; that we’ll depend on God’s faithfulness in paving a way for us when we felt like getting stuck in a survival mode.

And, where I’m at now, is moving from singlehood to being married… and moving with my hubby into the first home we had together. 🙂

Move.

As a newly married person, I realized that however prepared I thought I was, it still takes me a little while to catch up with the God-ordained move in my life. But I’m glad that my hubby’s with me in this new experience of settling with the move. And God’s grace is sufficient for us, even as He initiates the move.

How about you, my friends?

Is there a clarion call in your life right now, that you should make any move in order to adhere to God’s new assignments in your life? I don’t know the answer to your life circumstances. I was just sharing my reflections this afternoon, and would like to suggest that you give it a thought.

Blessings, dear Redeemed ones of the Lord.

“Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past.  See, I am doing a new thing!  Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?  I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.”Isaiah 43:18-19

About Florence Kuek

Was lecturer and researcher at a state university. Currently serving as Head of Student Services at a college. Has a pastoral heart for people. PhD candidate, Chinese Studies at University of Malaya.
This entry was posted in Experiencing God, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Move

  1. Joseph Lee says:

    Babe, this is a great message. Moving involves change, which requires faith. We are so so blessed to share the same faith in the same good and perfect Lord. As we move together in the Lord’s direction, we surely will be blessed forever more.

  2. pauletta says:

    And we experienced that call to move 4 years ago after being in the DFW area for 30 years. Growth was stimulated as we began working with Chinese scholars with new friends in this area. We have been blessed.

Leave a Reply

